Thanks to an 8″ dump of the white stuff this week our season is back on. I got out yesterday with another kiteboarder. We headed to an open field East of Bismarck. Winds were 14-15mph but variable. Temps were in the low 20s with blue-bird skies. There wasn’t a lot of wind with this last storm so the snow was fluffy. It was a beautiful day to be out. I found a rock pile to launch off. This is the first time I felt like I should have brought my snowboard instead of my skis because the snow was so light and airy it would have been fun to have been on the board. I worked on my changing directions a little by jumping but didn’t have much success. That will be another post.

Hopefully this wasn’t the last day I get out. You just never know what your going to get with ND weather. So enjoy it while it lasts.

Leave a Reply

