I headed out to Sweet Briar Lake with my kayak and trainer kite. The goal was to pull the kayak with the kite and see what happened. The wind was supposed to be twenty plus. If you haven’t caught it yet, none of what I thought was going to happen did. The wind was to light to keep the trainer up so I wasn’t able to even get in the boat. It wasn’t for a lack of trying. Every time I got close to getting into the boat I lost the wind. Maybe next time.

I chose Sweet Briar because it is close to Bismarck, doesn’t get much boat traffic and I didn’t know what to expect on this outing. It is probably to small and oddly shaped to kiteboard full-on though.

One thought on “Kayakiting or kiting and kayaking on Sweet Briar

  1. That sounds like my kind of luck. I was at nelson body dragging with a friend of mine in about 25 to 40 mph winds a few weeks ago. That led to the kite needing repair at fixmykite.com.

Leave a Reply

