This past Saturday I met up with a fireman after he had contacted me with interest in learning more about kiteboarding. I gave him some basic info on required equipment and the options within those pieces like kites, harnesses, lines, etc. after we talked for a while I put him on the trainer kite. He caught on quickly and really liked it. Getting out gave me a chance to fly my 9 meter Rally too. I haven’t had a chance to use it yet and have been excited to see how it works compared to my Kahoona. This also gave him a chance to go through the steps of set up and take down of the kite. 

The thing I was most jazzed about was the fact that we might get another kiteboarder in our area. The more the marrier – and safer.

I can’t wait to see him out.

Leave a Reply

